RSS Feed

Interview ~ Lynn Michaels

A warm welcome to Lynn Michaels.

Thank you for visiting my blog and agreeing to tell us a little more about yourself.

The film you can watch time and time again…

I have two of these…Princess Bride and Fifth Element. I love the quirkiness and how fun they are and both have the best theme – love wins!

The poem that touches your soul…

I have several but The Road Not Taken by Robert Frost has always sat with me, in my heart. To me it was a license to do my own thing in my own way. I’ve never been one to take the same path as everyone else. Sometimes I don’t even take a path, I swing from the trees (like Tarzan) or swim the ocean, or kayak through the mangroves.

The song that means the most to you…

I can’t say this is one song, but many songs. Music is the language of the soul, and so many songs move me. I like songs from the past because they always take me back to a time and place and sometimes people. It’s like memories are locked in every note. I also love what I call mood music. That’s music I play when I write to create an atmosphere of inspiration particular to what I’m writing. I usually have newer music on my writing play lists, but not always.

Your early recollections of writing fiction…

The first story I ever wrote was in the fourth grade. It was about a unicorn and had something to do with escaping a monster by riding on a rainbow…I’ve never been normal.

The treasured item you lost and wish you could have again…

I lost a huge box of photographs, most of them were of my daughter when she was a baby. Some of them were of my father who passed away when I was a kid. These are things that cannot be replaced. Things are just things, but memories are special, and photos are tokens of the past that help us remember our loved ones. I’d love to have that box returned to me.

The philosophy that underpins your life…

We all have our own path to follow, our own lessons to learn, and our own goals to accomplish. I try to help others, because finding success through helping others succeed is the best kind of success. I celebrate everything – all the small moments and every reason I can enjoy life. Recharging my batteries usually happens in nature, on the water. And…always find ways to be happy. Life is too short to miss out on happiness.

Writing inspiration…

That’s probably what I get asked about more than anything, and since I love to hear other writers comment on inspiration as well, I figured I’d say something… The easy thing to say is that I find inspiration from everywhere from music to news articles to nature. I think the more precise moment of inspiration is when something inside me connects to something external and then my brain takes off with it, changing it, molding it, and creating something new. Those moments are priceless.

And the promo…

My newest release ~Holeshot 2

 

Holeshot 2 by Lynn Michaels

Cover and art by Jay Aheer

 

 

When the race is everything, can love be the best reward?

In the world of Supercross, taking the holeshot means one racer leaps ahead of the crowd and into first, leaving the rest of the pack behind. Supercross racer, Tate Jordan, wants to take his holeshot on and off the track, but no one else seems to cooperate. His love life is in turmoil and his sponsors don’t expect him to win. Will Tate find someone new to love and a team that believes in him?

Pilot Mahan is a bodyguard and a street fighter looking to build a future, but his plans get derailed when a Supercross racer catches his eye. Can he make a go at a life with Tate Jordan, on the road?

Bryce Nickel is new to Supercross and adulthood. He’s young and fun, but super serious about what he wants. And what he wants is to win races and Tate Jordan. Will he be able to take his holeshot or will the big Apex bodyguard get in the way? Or perhaps, the three can make a compromise?

A super sexy MMM romance set in the Supercross industry – 18+ please

Amazon  |  B&N  |  Smashwords

 

Lynn Michaels on Amazon  |  Lynn Michales on Facebook  |  Lynn Michaels on Twitter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Gay Book Promotions

About the Author Lily G. Blunt writes contemporary gay romance. She loves to explore the relationship between two men and the intensity of their physical and emotional attraction. Angst often features in her stories as she feels this demonstrates the depth of the men's feelings for each other. Lily is forever writing imaginary scenes and plots in her head, but only a few ever make it to the page. There never seems to be enough hours in the day despite having left the teaching profession to concentrate on her writing! Lily discovered the wonderful world of m/m romance novels five years ago via fan fiction and went on to write stories in her spare time. With the encouragement of her friends and readers she decided to publish some of her work. Lily subsequently self-published several stories via Amazon and later published short stories with Torquere Press, Wayward Ink Publishing, and Pride Publishing.

One response »

  1. Love the interview with Lynn Michaels!! That was great!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

