RSS Feed

Rainbow Snippets ~ June 18th

RAINBOW SNIPPETS

 

This week’s Rainbow Snippet is taken from my taboo story

Let Your Heart Decide

 

Let Your Heart Decide

 

 

I had the distinct impression I was being watched. A shiver rippled along my arms and the hairs prickled from my skin as a chill swept over me.

Man up, Rhys. There’s no one out there.

And just to prove to myself—and my ex—that I could man up, I’d pull up my big-boy pants and check it out all on my own.

Goddammit, why am I even thinking about Myles tonight?

I’d successfully shut him out of my mind for most of the day and all of the past few weeks.

 

Thank you for reading!

PROMO 5

Buy Links

Paperback available via 

CreateSpace | B & N

 Amazon.com | Amazon UK  | Amazon DE | Amazon FR

eBook 

Smashwords | ARe | PayHip | B & N | Kobo

add-to-goodreads-button31

Add on Goodreads 

 ~O~

 Please visit the Rainbow Snippets Facebook Group for more links to great fiction.

The gang posts throughout the weekend, so check back a few times if you can.

rs5med

 

Rainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation.

~O~

Sign up for my newsletter HERE to keep in contact via email.

 

 

 

 

 

About Gay Book Promotions

About the Author Lily G. Blunt writes contemporary gay romance. She loves to explore the relationship between two men and the intensity of their physical and emotional attraction. Angst often features in her stories as she feels this demonstrates the depth of the men's feelings for each other. Lily is forever writing imaginary scenes and plots in her head, but only a few ever make it to the page. There never seems to be enough hours in the day despite having left the teaching profession to concentrate on her writing! Lily discovered the wonderful world of m/m romance novels five years ago via fan fiction and went on to write stories in her spare time. With the encouragement of her friends and readers she decided to publish some of her work. Lily subsequently self-published several stories via Amazon and later published short stories with Torquere Press, Wayward Ink Publishing, and Pride Publishing.

7 responses »

  1. oh, those chills mean something’s coming 😀

    Like

    Reply
  2. “I’d successfully shut him out of my mind for most of the day and all of the past few weeks.” And yet he knows exactly how much time he’s spent *not* thinking about him. Great snippet.

    Like

    Reply
  3. ohhhh, makes me wonder what in the world he’s gonna see.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Rainbow Snippets ~ June 18th – cherylheadford

  5. Ah, feel the romantic yearning build! (heart)

    Like

    Reply
  6. So much intrigue in this snippet!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Oooo I want to know if he’s really being watched.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

