RSS Feed

Review ~ Snowed In by Teodora Kostova

51q-Mq6LU1L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_
cropped-Rainbow-Header copy 5

Be careful what you wish for…

Nate has been in love with Quinn, his brother’s best friend, for as long as he can remember. But when he finally gets the chance to show Quinn how he feels, his heart gets broken in the most unexpected way.
Second chances come when you least expect them…
Quinn doesn’t believe in miracles, especially not Christmas ones. When he decides to win Nate back he knows it won’t be easy. The last thing he expects is a health scare, a road trip and a vicious snow storm to work in his favor.
In the end, a cabin in the woods turns out to be not only the shelter they desperately need, but also Quinn’s very own Christmas miracle.
Sometimes, to forgive, you need to get snowed in…

**stand-alone novella, 110 pages, not connected to any series
** lots of sexual content. You’ve been warned.

 

teaser_01 copy

 

cropped-Rainbow-Header copy 33*

I love the idea of two hot guys being snowed in and trapped inside a log cabin over Christmas.

My main issue throughout the story was the lack of communication between Nate and Quinn. For two people who’d supposedly been crushing on each other for years and had fallen in love, they didn’t make much of an effort to salvage their relationship. Even before the story began, neither of them had contacted the other while Quinn had been away at college for the past year.

The story starts in the summer and I was a little bewildered because Nate and Quinn weren’t alone and planned to share the cabin with other people. I liked Nate’s anticipation of seeing Quinn again and their early interaction in the story. They managed to get their smexy first time together and finally confessed their love for each other.

And then Quinn drops a bomb. He leaves Nate without any explanation and there’s no contact between them for two years. And yet they both still love each other. If you can accept this and the implausible reason Quinn finally gives then this story might work for you. But this is the main crux of the novella and everything hinges on it.

When they finally get back together and Quinn has a chance to explain his past actions, they find themselves trapped in the cabin for a snowy and sexy Christmas.

I normally enjoy Teodora’s writing style and there are some lovely scenes in this story, but overall, I thought the novella was rushed.

 

teaser_02 copy
cropped-Rainbow-Header
Amazon.com 
Amazon.co.uk
It’s only available on Amazon. Free on KU.

cropped-Rainbow-Header copy

 

Hi, my name is Teodora and I live in London with my husband and my son. I’ve been writing ever since I can remember, but it became my full time job a few years ago when I decided that everything else I’ve tried bores me to death and I have to do what I’ve always wanted to do, but never had the guts to fully embrace. I’ve been a journalist, an editor, a personal assistant and an interior designer among other things, but as soon as the novelty of the new, exciting job wears off, I always go back to writing. Being twitchy, impatient, loud and hasty are not qualities that help a writer, because I have to sit alone, preferably still, and write for most of the day, but I absolutely love it. It’s the only time that I’m truly at peace and the only thing I can do for more than ten minutes at a time – my son has a bigger attention span than me.
When I’m procrastinating, I like to go to the gym, cook Italian meals (and eat them), read, listen to rock music, watch indie movies and True Blood re-runs. Or, in the worst case scenario, get beaten at every Nintendo Wii game by a kid.

 

cropped-Rainbow-Header copy 9

Don’t be shy and get in touch – I love connecting with my readers.

Blog | Twitter FacebookE-mail | Instagram

About Gay Book Promotions

About the Author Lily G. Blunt writes contemporary gay romance. She loves to explore the relationship between two men and the intensity of their physical and emotional attraction. Angst often features in her stories as she feels this demonstrates the depth of the men's feelings for each other. Lily is forever writing imaginary scenes and plots in her head, but only a few ever make it to the page. There never seems to be enough hours in the day despite having left the teaching profession to concentrate on her writing! Lily discovered the wonderful world of m/m romance novels five years ago via fan fiction and went on to write stories in her spare time. With the encouragement of her friends and readers she decided to publish some of her work. Lily subsequently self-published several stories via Amazon and later published short stories with Torquere Press, Wayward Ink Publishing, and Pride Publishing.

Leave a Reply

